A picture frame,that is empty?

‘I stare into the bleak space,the nothingness
that is before my eyes

No matter how many years
no matter how long I stare:
nothing,
nothing can I make out.’
~
‘…I stare at the mirror,and yet only my lonely reflection do I see…

…All I can ever ‘see’ is the fact I will always be alone.’

Why can you two not ‘see’ that what is in the picture,and the reflection needed in the mirror,are but images of your respective perfect loves?
Both of their consciousnesses told them so,at the same time!
~
‘I continue to stare(as I always do so),
into the empty picture
But wait!
such beauty is in the
portrait,I do see…’

~
‘I look upon the mirror,my despair
fills me so
All of a sudden ,I make out -can it be?The love that I dreamed of all this time?
As I step through the mirror (I cannot return!),all fades to darkness…’
~
‘…As I am suddenly aware of the fact I have stepped into the painting now(I know not how this happened!),it seems my only option is to follow the
path before me,where does it lead to,I ask?
I see a field ,or should I say I find myself in one,and I see another ,(maybe they can’t explain how they got here either!)…’
~
‘It becomes present in my mind,lucid,I should say,that the closer I get to (my destiny?) the more ease of which I have command of my
own train of thought.
I can,as I draw closer,make out in the distance ,someone else who has been drawn to this place? -I can only guess at the truth of this ,as I know this not as a fact,merely a guess.’
~
‘After many hours traveling,I find myself,in a field,It is dark now,so all I can make out of the mystery
person,is their silouette,moving towards me.’
~
‘All I can see now is darkness,I should rest,but,a noise and movement makes me halt my progress suddenly…’
~
‘I find myself face to face with another,who I may say has all the qualities of the true love that I dream
of !’
~
‘And now (I guess) comes the moment when we finaly speak! I ,at last know,before me is my hearts desire,all that I have yearned for.Now we prepare to converse(I am so nervous) -We are about to speak to each other…’
~
What happens next?

Leave a Reply

