A stolen heart…

She awoke.It was the begining of another day. ‘The same as usual,dull,dull ,dull’-She summed up the day,before it had even been seen through.
She went downstairs,all was quiet,too quiet the young girl thought…
…As she came down the stairs,blood was everywhere!
~
‘Are you listening?’ -He said to her,it almost took awhile,to come back from the daydream…
‘O -of course I was’ -She said to her boss…
~
…Somehow the day seemed to have passed,the girl was back at her flat!
She stared out the window,the sky was like velvet,without a cloud in the sky,the moon was so bright,it made her want to go for a walk along the promenade.
Soon she found herself outside in the fresh,warm night…
‘Another night where I find myself wondering as usual,what it is like to dream.
‘What if I already am dreaming,and
when I ‘sleep’ (or think I am) I am really awake?’
~
Hours seemed to pass,or so it seemed,rather. ‘Why do I feel this way?-It is so unfair that I lost my love through no fault of my of my own,or should I say,neither of our faults.’-She thought aloud, as no one could hear-‘What difference does it make?None can know the pain that I
feel…’-She became aware that she was so tired,yet the girl could not sleep! She sat by the shore ,staring in a vacant way,that’s when the floods of tears fell to the sands,this sorrow seems to have no ending…

…They awoke to the screams of a drowning man,calling for aid.She did not know what to do,her heart was beating fast!Should she jump in the
water?-The sea was so rough!-Then all fell silent.She could not hear any further screaming,she could not see anything . ‘Why,oh why,did this have to happen?Why do I always have to hear others screams,when no one can even hear mine?’
~
…She awoke,in a flood of tears,a man was beside her now{he must have heard her sobs}…
~
…He was walking along his route to his home,he heard (in the distance),what he thought was crying(or at least he thought)-Should he go on? He decided carry on home,yet as he reached his door,he thought of the (girl?) alone and crying.
Should he turn back?-He thought.As he drew closer to the direction of the crying,a thought occured to him.
‘even if she is to tell me to fuck off,I have tried,then I cant look back on this time of my life(this night) with regret.’…

…He found her,she was in a heap on the ground,crying like a baby. ‘Poor thing’ -He thought. ‘So alone and fragile.’ …
He sat with her until she woke up…
~
~

Leave a Reply

