I understand why we protect the wilflowers now

johncoyote

I understand why we protect the wildflowers now.

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Wildflowers are protected in Michigan. Took me years to understand why.

"

I understand why we protect the wildflowers now.

I sit on the hill in the midst of a wildflower field.
Small flowers moving in the gentle breeze.

I sit at bay from a good friend grave.
I came to tell him that, I was alright.

His death broke me down.
I stayed home and he went to war alone.

We were comrades in many battles for 12 years.
Raised our children together.
He joined the National Guard and I was tire of war.

The howling storm of war.
Took my friend on three tours in Iraq.
A roll-over in Iraq took a father of two beautiful girl .
On the final journey.

I hear the leader’s telling me.
God is on our side.

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

